Voting Matters

AORN Voting Matters 2019

The time period for nominating candidates for AORN’s Board of Directors and Nominating Committee to serve during the 2019-2020 term is re-opened through June 27. Please submit your candidates.

Congratulations to the newly elected AORN officers. Results were announced at yesterday’s Second House of Delegates.


Missi Merlino, MHA, RN-BC, CNOR, CSSM

Vice President

Holly S. Ervine, MSN, RN, CNOR


Elizabeth S. Pincus, MSN, RN, CNS-CP, CNOR

Board of Directors

J. Stephen Balog, MSN, RN, CNOR, RNFA

Darlene B. Murdock, BSN, BA, RN, CNOR

Kristy P. Simmons, MSN, RN, CNOR

Nominating Committee

Heidi L. Nanavati, MSN, CRNP, CNOR

Leilani A. Salimone, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CNOR

Jamie Ridout, MSN, MBA, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC